Adam Abate

arabate@gmail.com

Assistant Professor, BTS

Research summary: Microfluidic technologies for ultrahigh-throughput single cell analysis

https://sites.google.com/site/abatelab/contact/adam-r-abate

Nadav Ahituv

Nadav Ahituv

nadav.ahituv@ucsf.edu

Professor, Bioengineering & Therapeutic Sciences

Research summary: Deciphering thFunctional genomics and gene regulation

https://pharm.ucsf.edu/ahituv

Steven Altschuler

Steven Altschuler

steven.altschuler@ucsf.edu

Professor, Pharmceutical Chemistry

http://www.AltschulerWuLab.org

Sergio Baranzini

Sergio Baranzini

sebaran@cgl.ucsf.edu

Professor, Neurology

Research summary: Genetics, microbiome and bioinformatics

http://baranzinilab.ucsf.edu/

Steven Brenner

Steven Brenner

brenner@compbio.berkeley.edu

Professor, UC Berkeley; Adjunct Professor

Research summary: Phenotypic and clinical impacts of human genome variation, Regulation by alternative splicing, protein function prediction

http://compbio.berkeley.edu

Fred Chang

Fred Chang

fred.chang@ucsf.edu

Professor, Cell & Tissue Biology

Research summary: Cell morphogenesis, regulation of cell shape and size, and cell mechanics

http://fredchanglab.ucsf.edu/

Bruce Conklin

Bruce Conklin

bconklin@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Professor in Residence, Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease

Research summary: Signaling and Functional Genomics

https://labs.gladstone.org/conklin

Bill DeGrado

Bill DeGrado

william.degrado@ucsf.edu

Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Research summary: Molecular design as an approach to understanding macromolecule structure and function.

http://www.degradolab.org/

Joseph DeRisi

Joseph DeRisi

joe@derisilab.ucsf.edu

Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Infectious Disease, Genomics

http://derisilab.ucsf.edu/

Tejal Desai

Tejal Desai

tejal.desai@ucsf.edu

Professor, Physiology

Research summary: Micro and nanofabrication approaches to tissue engineering scaffold design; implantable and oral drug delivery platforms; Surface modification for enhanced biorecognition, targeting, and biocompatibility.

http://bts.ucsf.edu/desai/

Shawn Douglas

Shawn Douglas

shawn.douglas@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology

Research summary: Computer-aided design, method development, and applications of biomolecular nanotechnology

http://bionano.ucsf.edu/

Sophie Dumont

Sophie Dumont

sophie.dumont@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Cell & Tissue Biology

Research summary: How cells generate mechanical force, and integrate mechanics and chemistry, to coordinate cell division; Mechanical and molecular perturbations, and sub-pixel imaging of cell division machines

http://dumontlab.ucsf.edu/

Hana El-Samad

Hana El-Samad

hana.el-samad@ucsf.edu

Associate Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Computational biology/stochastic biological dynamics; modeling of biological systems

http://biochemistry.ucsf.edu/~elsamad/

Stephen Floor

Stephen Floor

stephen.floor@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Cell & Tissue Biology

Research summary: Molecular, cell, and systems biology of RNA and its chaperones

floorlab.org

James Fraser

James Fraser

jfraser@fraserlab.com

Associate Professor, Bioengineering & Therapeutic Sciences

Research summary: Determining how engineering protein conformational ensembles change in response to chemical, physical, and genetic perturbations using structural, computational, and evolutionary approaches

http://www.fraserlab.com/

Jennifer Fung

Jennifer Fung

jennifer.fung@ucsf.edu

Associate Professor In Residence, Ob/ Gyn CRS Division

Research summary: Chromosome Synapsis and Recombination Control During Meiosis

http://funglab.ucsf.edu/

Zev Gartner

Zev Gartner

zev.gartner@ucsf.edu

Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Research summary: New methods for synthesizing and perturbing functional biological structures

http://www.gartnerlab.ucsf.edu/

Hani Goodarzi

Hani Goodarzi

hani.goodarzi@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Cancer Systems Biology and Translational Genomics

http://goodarzilab.ucsf.edu/

Michael Grabe

Michael Grabe

michael.grabe@ucsf.edu

Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Research summary: Computational methods for understanding ion channel and transporter function

http://www.cvri.ucsf.edu/~grabe/

Carol Gross

Carol Gross

cgrossucsf@gmail.com

Professor, Cell & Tissue Biology

Research summary: Regulation of gene expression.

http://carolgrosslab.ucsf.edu/gross/index.html

Bo Huang

Bo Huang

bo.huang@ucsf.edu

Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Research summary: Using super-resolution optical microscopy to understand the molecular architecture inside a cell.

http://huanglab.ucsf.edu

Alexander (Sandy) Johnson

Alexander (Sandy) Johnson

ajohnson@cgl.ucsf.edu

Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

Research summary: Yeast Genetics and Genomic

http://johnsonlab.ucsf.edu/

Natalia Jura

Natalia Jura

natalia.jura@ucsf.edu

Associate Professor, Cardiovascular Research Institute and Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology

Research summary: Structure/function studies of proteins kinases and their signaling networks

http://www.cvri.ucsf.edu/~jura

Martin Kampmann

Martin Kampmann

martin.kampmann@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Protein homeostasis in normal & disease states of human cells, in particular neurodegeneration. We integrate CRISPR-based functional genomics & bioinformatics with mechanistic biochemistry & biophysics to identify disease mechanisms & therapeutic targets.

http://kampmannlab.ucsf.edu

Michael Keiser

Michael Keiser

keiser@keiserlab.org

Assistant Professor, Intitute of Neurodegenerative Diseases

Research summary: How small molecules perturb entire protein networks to achieve their therapeutic effects

http://www.keiserlab.org

David Kokel

David Kokel

david.kokel@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Institute of Neurodegenerative Diseases

Research summary: High-throughput behavior based neuroactive drug discovery

http://kokellab.com

Tanja Kortemme

Tanja Kortemme

kortemme@cgl.ucsf.edu

Professor, Bioengineering & Therapeutic Sciences

Research summary: Computational biology, prediction and design of protein interactions and networks, synthetic biology

http://kortemmelab.ucsf.edu/

Nevan Krogan

Nevan Krogan

nevan.krogan@ucsf.edu

Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology

Research summary: Functional Insights from Genetic and Physical Interaction Maps

http://kroganlab.ucsf.edu

Hao Li

Hao Li

haoli@genome.ucsf.edu

Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Computational Genomics

http://mobydick.ucsf.edu/~haoli/

Wendell Lim

Wendell Lim

wendell.lim@ucsf.edu

Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology

Research summary: Cellular Signaling Systems

http://limlab.ucsf.edu/

Hiten Madhani

Hiten Madhani

hitenmadhani@gmail.com

Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Signaling, Chromatin, and Infectious Disease

http://madhanilab.ucsf.edu

Wallace Marshall

Wallace Marshall

wallace.ucsf@gmail.com

Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: How Cells Count and Measure

http://marshalllab.ucsf.edu/wallace_marshall.html

Dyche Mullins

Dyche Mullins

dyche@mullinslab.ucsf.edu

Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology

Research summary: Dynamics of Structure of the Cytoskeleton

http://mullinslab.ucsf.edu/

Geeta Narlikar

Geeta Narlikar

geeta.narlikar@ucsf.edu

Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Chromatin Remodeling

http://biochemistry.ucsf.edu/labs/narlikar/

Katie Pollard

Katie Pollard

kpollard@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Professor, Gladstone Institutes

Research summary: Comparative genomics, metagenomics, evolution, machine-learning, multivariate statistics

http://docpollard.org

Kira Poskanzer

Kira Poskanzer

kira.poskanzer@ucsf.edu

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Research summary: Physiology of astrocytes and neurons in cortical microcircuits

http://kiraposkanzerlab.org/

Andrej Sali

Andrej Sali

sali@salilab.org

Professor, Bioengineering & Therapeutic Sciences

Research summary: Computation grounded in the laws of physics and evolution to study the structure and function of proteins

http://www.salilab.org/

Leor Weinberger

Leor Weinberger

leor.weinberger@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biophysics, Director, Gladstone Center for Cell Circuitry

Research summary: Single-cell imaging & mathematical modeling of fate-selection circuits

http://weinbergerlab.ucsf.edu/

Orion Weiner

Orion Weiner

orion.weiner@ucsf.edu

Professor in Residence, Cardiovascular Research Institute

Research summary: How cells generate polarity; cell migration; chemotaxis.

http://www.cvri.ucsf.edu/~weiner/

Jonathan Weissman

Jonathan Weissman

jonathan.weissman@ucsf.edu

Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology

Research summary: Mechanism of molecular chaperones and protein folding in vivo.

http://weissmanlab.ucsf.edu/

James Wells

James Wells

jim.wells@ucsf.edu

Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Research summary: Small molecule drug discovery; drug mechanisms as they relate to apoptosis and cancer.

http://wellslab.ucsf.edu/

Lani Wu

Lani Wu

lani.wu@ucsf.edu

Professor, Pharmceutical Chemistry

htpp://www.AltschulerWuLab.org